Clear writing clarifies thinking

I wrote a concise article about my dissertation (in Finnish) to skolar.fi.

To summarize, I suggests that the use of digital devices is always social  – even when we are ostensibly by ourselves. I will be writing more about this soon in English, but for now this treat is out together with the digital version of my work.

If you read Finnish I recommend you check out also other articles at skolar.fi. It is full of fascinating pieces of work written by the great minds in the Finnish academy.

If you have not yet come across Skolar, it is a new research media created by Kaskasmedia. Their aim is simply to bring Science out for everyone to read, enjoy, and understand. I had the honor to be part of their Master class last spring and I fully recommend it. My most important take away was that clear writing not only equals clear thinking, but also clarifies thinking.

Leave a Reply

